Navigate Up
Sign In

 District Student Government Association (DSGA)

 
 
 

The District Student Government Association (DSGA) provides a forum for the open exchange of views and ideas on matters of importance to students. The DSGA defends students’ rights, advocates on behalf of students, and helps to formulate academic and institutional policies that affect students.                                            

Governance

The DSGA is governed by the Guidelines for the Organization and Operation of Student Government Associations​​​​​, Academic & Student Policy, and the Board Policies and Procedures for Management and Government.                                    

DSGA Membership/Officers

DSGA membership is comprised of the 7 college SGA Presidents and the Student Trustee. The DSGA members elect the administrative​ officers each fall semester from the SGA Presidents. Officers are advised by their appointed district advisor and the college Student Activities Directors (or designee). DSGA offers must maintain the academic requirements outlined in the Board Guidelines. The DSGA offers a great opportunity for students to develop or enhance their leadership skills.                                       

Get Involved!

Your SGA officers encourage students to get involved. If you have ideas that can benefit students or concerns, please contact one of your SGA officers.                                             

Student Government Associations at our Colleges


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Faculty & Staff

Name ​Title ​College ​Email Telephone
Kenya Ortiz​ Member​ Daley​ College kortiz63@student.ccc.edu​ ​​
Jean Buckler​ Member​ Harold Washington College hwcstudentgov.gmail.com​ (312) 536-3688​
Hermandelle Jourdain Recording Secretary Kennedy-King College hjourdain@student.ccc.edu  
Bright Osazuwa Member ​Malcolm X College bosazuwa@student.ccc.edu​
Stephanie Meeks Member ​Olive-Harvey College smeeks14@ccc.edu
Deynna Rey Member Truman College​ drey2@student.ccc.edu
Cody Castle Co-Chair ​Wright College ​ccastle2@student.ccc.edu
Imran Hoque  Student Trustee/DSGA Chair Truman College ifazalhoque@ccc.edu 

                                                    

​DSGA Advisors ​College ​Email Telephone
​Michael Johns Kennedy-King mjohnsn@ccc.edu ​(773) 602-5447
​Vania O. Doss ​District Office vdoss3@ccc.edu ​(312) 553-2817
Beverly Hicks ​Richard J. Daley bhicks17@ccc.edu ​(773) 838-7937
Jerica Turek-Johnson ​Malcolm X jturekjohnson@ccc.edu ​(312) 850-7478
Denkia Wilson ​Harry S Truman ​dwislon305@ccc.edu ​(773) 907-4830
Aja Humphreys Harold Washington ahumphreys@ccc.edu​ (312) 553-5681​​
​Kathleen Ordinario ​Wilbur Wright kordinario@ccc.edu ​(773) 777-8145

Contact Information

Phone: 
 
Fax: 
 

Hours

Related Services

Learn More